top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSwati Singh

losing you

Sometimes, some wonder

But I wonder always

What if I were not what you think I am?

What if I chose to be honest?

What if I show you the face that I see everyday

Reflected in your hazel eyes,

The eyes which are forests in which I find myself lost.

What will happen if there by you I am found?

I wonder then,

Will those very eyes even glance my way?

Or worse, would they then ever turn away?

Believe me, beloved

My heart yearns for you to discover it

But it is too afraid to lose what it has stumbled upon,

Too afraid, alas,

To hold on to what was never its!

You know how hearts work.

Forever in doubt to start or not,

Forever unsure, until they finally stop.

There is so much you don’t know,

Or you know differently.

My guilty conscience has fed you beautiful lies

Which your eager heart devoured whole.

What if I now chose to be honest?

These what-ifs are my greatest fears,

And my greatest dreams.

For losing you would mean being free.

The choice is hard,

And it will always seem wrong.

So, consider me a dream

And wake up, please.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page